When God Speaks

When God speaks….

So I went away to a camp for a few days.  Being around the nature was so exhilarating and peaceful at the same time.

Anyway, I just went to relax, catch a Pastor who was doing a sermon (didn’t know on what but he seemed interesting), and reconnect with family and some old friends.

So I have been contemplating whether I should a) shut down my blog, b) shut down my blog and Twitter, c) shut down my Twitter, d) keep both running as is, or e) merge my Twitter and Blog (which are under a pseudo name) with my real life.  I have been praying about it and my heart says E but my fears say B or D.

I truly believe God wants to use me, the blog, my twitter, in some way to glorify Him and to further His kingdom.  I’ve been unsure how though.  I wonder if it has helped some but their relationship with God and I just don’t know it.  All these thoughts about whether I am doing the right thing. Sigh.

Anyway, I go to see this Pastor speak and he starts by saying that what he was about to preach on was not what he had planned.  Just 3 hours prior, he felt the need to change his talk.  He starts to talk about social media as a means to reach people for God.

If you could’ve  seen my eyes O_O

So he talked about how many people will not go to a church or look up a Pastor and ask questions.  They will go on the internet and chat about it.

This brought me back to many conversations I have had via my blog and Twitter about my relationship with God and leading people back to Him.

So my question was answered in such a loud and clear way….. I praise God for making His answer known.

So my options have been reduced now to D and E.

Now I just pray for clarity on whether to remain Wendy Little or reveal my true identity and merge my worlds.

Pray for me my friends.

I love you!

~ by lilwendy on August 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
