The Big Picture

Hello MJ Fam!

I wanted to share from my heart a bit tonight.  I am truly sorry for not posting as much.  I really want to share my journey with you and things I come across and I have not been taking the time to do so.  I apologize.

I truly believe that we all need to share our journeys so we can learn and grow and discuss.  I’ve been hoarding my studies to myself.  Of course there is a time and place for everything.  I believe the time is now.

So one thing that has been on my heart has been what I will call the big picture.  I think sometimes we get so caught up in our lives that we forget what is really going on in this world.  We are in the middle of a spiritual battle.

I was reminded of this, this week in so many ways I can’t even begin to tell you.

So I wanted to share a couple links that you may find helpful and that, I pray, will put things into perspective for you as it did for me.

The first is called Cosmic Conflict.  It tells us of the origins of evil.  It’s basically an overview of what happened in heaven, how we got here, and a reminder of who really has rule over this world.

The second is one called BattleCry and just shows what is happening in the world of our children.

We are in the middle of a war and there is no middle of the ground in a war.  You/we need to pick a side.  Many of us are straddling the fence.  Our loyalties are to things, other people, and not to the One who created us.

The battlefield is our mind.  The method is control of our beliefs via our input (media, music, books, etc.).  The good news is we control what we put into our minds (for the most part).

The thing is, who we’ve been designed to be, from the beginning of time, is being distorted.  We need to get back to our true design.  I believe if God showed us who we really are, what we are capable of, it would blow our minds.

This is where I am right now.  I’ve been studying about who I am in Christ.  I am a pawn on GOD’s chessboard.  He is moving me where He needs me and I need to LET Him.

Anyway, I just want you all to know, I care for you.  I want the best for you.  I want you to know that we can make a difference in this world.  We need to know WHY we are doing it though.  It’s not for MJ (even though he’s been an incredible example).  It’s because we are part of the Army of LOVE and God is LOVE.  Yes we are part of the Army of God and we need to play our role in this war.

I can’t tell you what the role is…. only God knows that.  I just hope you will pray for His leading and guidance in this area.  I pray we will do the will of God and be loyal to Him.

I will continue to pray for all of you.  Some I will be able to do by name, others I will pray for generally.

I will be spending more time over at Michael’s Army of Love where I believe a great work is being done.  Where people of different faiths are coming together to discuss beliefs and work towards truth.

So I encourage you to take some time this week and figure out, what do I believe? For whom am I living my life?  Have I chosen a side?

Then enter the battlefield and fight like your life depends on it….

Because it does.

~ by lilwendy on May 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
