What do you believe?

Hey everyone!

Well it’s been a while since I’ve posted but I’m still around! 🙂

I’ve been studying, researching, really asking myself the hard questions.  I’ve had to.  In dealing with so many people with differing beliefs, you start to question, what do I believe?

While studying I came across a fantastic site with some thought provoking, powerful videos that I wanted to share with you.  http://www.digma.com/videos/

One in particular that just blows my mind is the “World Views” video.  http://www.digma.com/worldviews/

I know for me, I was raised to believe in a little of the deterministic view, the benevolent view and the appeasment view.  You know, God has things planned for my life (deterministic) and He loves me (benevolent) but if I screw up and get off track I could go to hell and I better do my penance (appeasment). 🙂  Well that’s how I interpreted things.

I’m learning now that God IS love and benevolent theism is what I believe.  That God loves me and He wants me to love Him more than anything.  He gives me free will so that I can freely CHOOSE to love Him.

So I want to know, what do you guys believe? Where are you at in your life journey?  And why?

Remember, I won’t judge, I won’t convert you hahaha I just want to learn about you guys.

I look forward to the comments below, and on Twitter!

~ by lilwendy on April 14, 2012.

3 Responses to “What do you believe?”

  1. I actually believe like you and what a lovely way to describe faith in God “…God IS love and benevolent theism is what I believe”. A comfort to read. I hope you don’t mind that I quote you. ♥

  2. I actually wholeheartedly believe like you. What a lovely wasy to describe God, “…God IS love and benevolent theism is what I believe”.
    What a comfort to read too. I hope you don’t mind that I quote you. ♥

Leave a Reply

 
