My silence

Hello everyone!

Several of you have inquired about me and why I have been so silent.

I have been reflecting on the impact I want to have in this world.  I have been observing the world around me… not globally but directly in and around me.   I have been having some fantastic talks, discussions, fights with God.

In a nutshell, I have been reevaluating.

Could be because I’m turning 40 this year, could be because of this crazy journey I’ve been on since June 25, 2009!

I usually share where I’m at, but lately I haven’t been able to put into words what I have been going through.  Believe me though, as soon as I have something to share, I will!  I truly believe the best one of us is all of us and when we share our experiences, we learn and we grow.  I want more than anything for you to know how I’ve fallen, how I’ve gotten up, my triumphs and my tribulations, so that I can somehow bless you.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your inquiries, kind words and prayers and just know that my silence is hopefully temporary.

I love you my friends.

LilWendy

~ by lilwendy on May 9, 2011.

5 Responses to “My silence”

  1. Understood.
    Heck 40 didn’t bother me because at 39 I was like, oh…
    I’m almost 40. It’s only a # dear.
    In essence, there is only timelessness.

    • Yes you are absolutely right! 40 is only a # and it doesn’t bother me at all. On the contrary, I am very excited to turn 40. I just find that at the end of a decade I tend to take a look at how I’ve been living and what I want to change for the next decade! 🙂

      Thanks for your comment Beth! *hugs*

  2. P.S.

    40? Girl, you look like a cute, little kid in your Twitter Pic’s : )

  3. Hello Wendy,
    Self reflection has no time limit, so take all the time you need to get your thoughts together. I’ve been reading some of your other entries and I choked up on a few of them. You ARE a blessing and I’m glad I found this blog.

    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
    And lean not on your own understanding;
    In all ways acknowledge Him,
    And He shall direct your paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

    Take care my friend, L.O.V.E. SFT

Leave a Reply

 
