Proverbs 2 and some thoughts

Well it’s been a while since I blogged some of my thoughts, things going on, etc.

Sorry about that, I’ve been devoting more time to my life of the computer/internet. 🙂

So I have said before that this hoax has impacted me in ways that I never thought they would… particularly in the spiritual realm.

I marvel at my zeal for Michael and the excitement and perseverance I have for looking into any and all things hoax related and I often ask, “Am I this excited about my relationship with God?  Am I searching for nuggets of wisdom in my Bible as diligently as I scour the internet for hoax-related clues?”  Sadly, the answer is no most of the times

So I was detecting, within myself, that my use of my time (a God-given resource) was not being used as wisely as I would like.

I by no means have given up on the hoax or had a change of heart… I still believe Michael is alive and that there is something more going on than meets the eye.

I have just redirected my efforts to ones that are more eternal…. My relationship with God and those around me.

Anyways, just wanted to clear that up… AND… I wanted to share with you my study on Proverbs 2 that kind of ties into what I was talking about above.

So in reading Proverbs 2 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=proverbs%202&version=KJV I was hit by a few things.

It’s very straightforward that IF you and I do certain things THEN  you and I will get certain results.

So for instance, IF we treasure God’s word and the commandments, make it our own, allow it to change our life (ie apply God’s word), be excited about seeking new nuggets from the Bible, pursue it with an eagerness (like we would if we found out Michael was at a certain location) THEN We will know God, we will have a relationship with Him.

Not only that, God will shield us and protect us.

Lastly, we will develop a godliness in character.

Like the trickle of water that creates a path in the sand that allows future trickles of water to follow the same route, reading God’s word will develop a good rut that we will fall into, allowing us to be more like Him.

This wisdom and relationship with God will not exclude us from the trials and tribulations of this world; however, it will immunize us so when temptation, trials, tribulations, injustices come our way, with God’s strength we will prevail with a blessed life.

Wow!  Now I’ve heard that MJ read his Bible daily.  That tells me something… he was getting the Word in his head.

I pray (and personally believe) that he was getting it in his heart, and living it, allowing it to transform his life.

I pray that you and I will do the same:  take up our Bibles, apply it to our lives, and allow it to not only transform our own lives, but the lives of those around us.

I love you guys, and thanks for reading!

~ by lilwendy on March 27, 2011.

4 Responses to “Proverbs 2 and some thoughts”

  1. HI Wendy… I’ve been attending to something that has taken priority in my life also. I comfort in know that it has Godly in nature too.
    You said, “I have just redirected my efforts to ones that are more eternal”; also internal since God lives inside of us; our light of love, so to speak.

    I heard a man say one time in a Quaker meeting “God is our euripheral and our peripheral”. Though I don’t think euripheral is even a word, I knew what he meant and what an eye opener this was to me many years ago.

    This was a few minutes before to a man felt compelled to say ” Life is daring to be.” I’ll never forget it. How profound.

    ♥ & ☼ in Michael’s ☼ of ♥ as we are all children of God . And we shouldn’t ever take this for granted as you have expressed here.

  2. Thank you for posting this! I was looking for notes on this passage to help me with my notes and understanding! This was very helpful and well said! Thanks alot! God bless! 🙂
    -Lyndsey:)

  3. Thank you for bringing to light, that yes, for me ?
    This saga of Michael’s life, this adventure, has brought me closer to God. Thank you Michael. And thank you Wendy for not losing sight of the love of God in our being and not refraining from speaking of God in relation to Michael; just sharing from your heart honestly.

    Unlike some others, you have never “played God” and claimed to know so much. You have simply dome an extraordinary amount of investigating without taking facts or God for granted and never been presumptuous as to speak for Michael as per why from mere opinion.

    To me, you have tuned into Michael as a fellow human being with true perceptibility and understanding, as a child of God, like you & me.

Leave a Reply

 
