Song of Solomon 8:7

Ok so this may mean nothing but the fact that TS has been on this redirect for over a week now has this text haunting me.  🙂

So I decided to dig a little deeper and do some further study.

So far what has been talked about via our posts are primarily about true love and that love can conquer all kind of themes.

I’m going to look at this from the perspective of God’s love.

Now I decided to listen to a sermon online and lo and behold I chose one from Charles Spurgeon (CS not TS) LOL oh boy I’m corny!  It said CS preached this sermon Feb 24, 1861 – exactly 150 years ago to the day! God’s ways are very strange!

Anyway this is called the Shulamite’s Choice Prayer – Song of Solomon 8:6-7

These words, verses 6-7, are the cry of a soul, a woman who has been leaning on her husband and her husband must go away for a time because it is better for her.  He makes a covenant, a sign, to assure that she is near to his heart.

This to me sounded like it could be a parallel to MJ, gone for a time but leaving signs that we are near to his heart.

It also sounded to me like it could be TS pulling away for a time so we can stand on our own and not rely on the redirects so dependently.

Then CS speaks of this being like God being away from us and the church praying for God’s return and we long for his return.

Christ’s heart is ours.  God’s love is so strong that he will fight for us, for our salvation.  Nothing will break this love.

Our name is set like a seal on His heart.  He is crazy about us.  And God’s love will conquer anything satan can do.

TS has mentioned this before…. MJ has said this.

I’m going to be very controversial here (especially for those who don’t like the God talk) but we need to rely on GOD, not TS, not MJ.  TS & MJ are mere humans…. Fallible.   I believe we need to put the pieces of this puzzle together and get the big picture.

This is beyond a hoax.  It’s beyond Illuminati, NOW, or the turf wars on a global scale.

This is about a spiritual battle over each and everyone of us and we each individually need to figure out what the heck is going on by studying for thyself and being very aware about what is about to take place in the end times.

If I’ve offended anyone, I’m sorry however:

“It is better to be divided by Truth, than to be united in error. It is better to speak the Truth that hurts and then heals, than to speak a lie that will comfort and then kill. It is better to be hated for telling the Truth, than to be loved for telling a lie. It is better to stand alone with the Truth, than to be wrong with a multitude. Better to ultimately die with the Truth, than to live with a lie.”

I love you guys.

~ by lilwendy on February 23, 2011.

2 Responses to “Song of Solomon 8:7”

  1. Well Wendy, I am grateful for your digging. I just love synchronicity.
    It has been quite apparent to me that Michael has always encouraged each and everyone of us (and I mean fellow humans, not just beLIEvers) to be the best that we can be; to come to our own with faith & love & confidence.

    Lately, this has rung inside me greater that ever and as I cross paths with others I so wish that more people would realize this.
    So many people have perched Michael so high on a pedestal that they practically regard him as God.

    Do you think this is what he wants, I think not. He is a child of God, like you & me. Special, yes. Yet is not each & every creature special ?

    Sure he appreciates the love shown him and people who are empowered by his values and feel akin to his values.
    But I don’t think he would want people to become so adoring of him as to put him before themselves, or God, for that matter.

    Yes, he wants us to believe this “…God’s love will conquer anything…” Meanwhile not treat him as God. I think he wants us to become closer to God in ourselves, trust and continue to live in the light of love.

    For real, much more than a “hoax”. I have never liked that word as a representation for what he has done.

    God’s speed to Michael and to each & everyone of us. We create our own destiny, to a great extent, yet when it comes down to it, it is blind faith that guides us as we need not be so blind.

    • Thank you my friend! I always feel that God sends you my way with little words of encouragement… even if it’s just knowing that He is speaking the same thing to your heart as He is to mine! God bless you!

Leave a Reply

 
