Response to MJDHI 7/27 redirect

Just copying a post I put on MJDHI in response to the 7/27 TIAI redirect and the subsequent dialogue that occurred.

“Not everyone follows the Bible or trusts it” – Hazzely

I would take it with a grain of salt. It was written, re-written, censored and edited by man, after all (NOT to offend or disrespect anyone, but to give a different angle on it, one could even say it was the “tabloid of ancient times”)” – Delphi

Hazzely & Delphi – thank you for your honesty.  It is through expressing your deep thoughts & risking offending others that 2 things happen.  1. You open the gates for dialogue and relationship and 2. You find out who is mature… hahaha just kidding.

First off, I know exactly how you feel because, even growing up a Christian, I was just the “attend church because my mamma said so” kind of Christian.  I didn’t even really question if I even believed in the Bible.  I too questioned the validity of the Bible because of the edits, different versions, and translation challenges that can radically change the original meaning of a text.

Delphi your “tabloid of ancient times” comment made me chuckle. LOL

However, I do want to share with you… and please don’t take this like I am trying to impose my beliefs on you, or to force you to think my way.  I am merely sharing and you can take it or leave it but I would not be serving my God if I kept silent in what I do believe.

Since this can be very long in a written format, I just found a few short videos that will express why I believe what I believe.  Just to be clear, it is not because of these videos, I just found some videos that would express what I had already studied.

Anyway, please take the time to watch them and know that I am open to any kind of dialogue with you both…  it’s the mature mind that can hear an opposing opinion, listen, respect that opinion, and either admit their error and change or become further convicted in their own beliefs.

Love you!

Is the Bible Bogus Debate: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Flyxydzo0Tc

Bible Answer Guys – How Do We Know the Bible is True? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SeIcLEC5GG8

The Bible is confirmed by Archaeology: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gEDRiOJokY

The Bible predicts the future: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IAps2CqtJpU

The Bible is confirmed through Science: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vPubxIIRT3E

Has the Bible been changed or not? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGeOROJXRTA

To newoldfan you hit the nail on the head!!!! It is absolutely about faith! For those of you needing a little read on faith here you go: http://www.learnthebible.org/what-is-faith.html

But many of you already have faith… you’ve found this faith through MJ’s “death”.  MJ predicted he would die… it was mentioned in many different ways.  It’s through this foretelling the future and the little evidences we see here and there that he still lives that we hang on to in faith.  We believe he lives.

Well again it’s through the many predictions in the Bible that have come true and the little evidences I see in my life and the creations around me that I hang on to in faith to believe that God lives.

Lastly, the one thing that no one can argue with or change in my heart is the transformation that has happened in my life because of my belief in God.  It’s that testimony that is the most powerful.

Just like when people scoff at our belief that MJ is alive, or how this hoax has changed our life, it doesn’t shake our tree in the least because we know in our heart the changes that have happened.

I truly do love you guys whatever you believe.  I hope you don’t take offence to what I shared here.

Take care!

~ by lilwendy on July 27, 2010.

One Response to “Response to MJDHI 7/27 redirect”

  1. ” I didn’t even really question if I even believed in the Bible. I too questioned the validity of the Bible because of the edits, different versions, and translation challenges that can radically change the original meaning of a text.”
    What I can not believe!

Leave a Reply

 
