Vibe article… Go on Girl… Trust

I was so excited to read this article (thank you to @truenewszone for uploading it)

No copyright infringement is intended… again this article is from Vibe Magazine.

So in here I thought the cutest thing was that MJ said he was a fan of Ne-Yo’s music and said he even sang one of his songs, “Go on Girl”.

Well I love Ne-Yo’s music too but I can be a bit of a Mike-head and so I hadn’t ever heard “Go on Girl”.  Here it is for those of you who haven’t enjoyed this song yet… love it…

Well I was listening to it today and suddenly tears welled up in my eyes…. (dang PMS)

Listen to the words the chorus….

PLEASE DON’T WORRY ‘BOUT ME I’M FINE

TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THAT I’LL BE OK

That “trust me” made me think of sister Janet and her song “Nothing”

NOTHING MEANS MORE THAN THE TRUTH

TRUST IN ME

TRUST IN ME

I pray with all my heart and tears that MJ is somehow giving a message…

~ by lilwendy on June 17, 2010.

One Response to “Vibe article… Go on Girl… Trust”

  1. I really like Go On Girl; had never heard it either.
    And Love Janet’s song.
    thx Wen ♥

Leave a Reply

 
