Who am I living for?

One of my biggest pet peeves is when people will change their entire lives for another human being.

I came very close to doing this with MJ… idolizing him.  My every thought, my every action, was with one person in mind… Michael Jackson.

Exodus 20:3-4 – “You shall have no other gods before me. “You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the fathers to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me, but showing love to a thousand {generations} of those who love me and keep my commandments.

Wow! What the heck was I doing? It’s still a struggle as I think about what can I do to bring Justice4MJ.  Not because I believe he’s dead and want to see a man jailed for that.  Because of the pain and slander and defamation of character that happened at the hands of the media…. for what?  It’s absolutely disgusting!

Then again, I am living my life’s purpose for another man.

I truly believe that I need to live to life for an audience of one… God.

I need to fight for what God wants us to fight for…. souls…. to find HIM.

I have never been so impacted as when I met a man who father had recently died.  He was recovering in hospital and the nurse injected him with a substance that he was allergic to and killed him.  It was negligent.  Everyone around him told him to sue the pants off of the hospital, the nurse, who ever he could to get justice for his dad.  I admit, I’d probably have done that.  This man said, it’s not worth my time.  My dad is gone.  God would want me to forgive.  I’ll leave it in His capable hands and allow Him to deal with the situation.

WOW!

Now this man sows into many lives and helps people get their lives on track in all areas so that they can make a bucket load of money so they can impact the world positively.  He didn’t want to put time into a situation full of negativity.  He chose to focus on impacting the world positively, starting by forgiving the nurse who killed his father.

Some people judged him and said if he really cared for his dad he would fight for justice and sue the nurse.

Ask yourself… what really was the right thing to do?

In the case of Michael Jackson and Dr. Murray where people are fighting for justice… what is the right thing to do?

When Jesus was crucified on the cross… it wasn’t by accident… it was planned… it was calculated… they wanted to get rid of him.

You know what he said… he didn’t yell… FATHER! MAKE THEM SUFFER THE WAY I AM NOW!!! FATHER! LET JUSTICE BE SERVED.

Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.” Luke 23:34

I am living for an audience of One.

~ by lilwendy on April 15, 2010.

4 Responses to “Who am I living for?”

  1. WELL here i am like Job, worked as a nurse 20 years paid my bills single parent took best care of my son, and one day she fires me not for killing some one but becauseone of the another nurses put xanax in the med cart.on my watch. I cant collect loosing my house my car why, i just dont get it. why would anyone want to be so mean to another.

  2. Hi lilwendy,
    I just read your above post and I think this is really a life lesson in forgiveness and how it is important to focus on the positive. Life is full of choices. Sometimes bad things happen. We need to deal with it the best we can, realize there is a lesson for us there and move forward in a positive light. I think we should all strive to be more like the man who lost his dad. I try to live my life not getting too caught up in negative circumstances. It takes too much time and energy that can be used in a more positive manner elsewhere. I think if you can forgive another human being (as this man did) under these circumstances, you will be able to rise above and really grow as an individual. We should all strive to deal with our circumstances in the way this man did. This really is a beautiful post. Very enlightening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
