Being right vs truth

Warning you… I have so much on my mind and heart today… I hope you don’t mind if I share it with you.

I do this to share a little of me so you feel you know me a bit better and to hopefully spur discussion, questions, etc. to help both you and I grow.

I hope in my quest to follow truth and to lead a better life you will read my ups and downs, my faith and my fears, my convictions and my doubts, you will grow in some way as well.

So I’ve titled this post being right vs truth…. let me just say, and be very clear, as it stands right now, based on the information I have gathered, I believe that Michael Jackson is alive, that his death is a hoax, and that there is some reason this was done – a lesson, or several lessons, to be learned.

I’m not going to go into all the details of what I think those lessons might be, you can look around my previous blog posts to get an idea.

But I am not so ignorant to put the blinders on and block out what people are saying that believe that MJ is dead.

Why?

Well how would you feel about someone who believed that all blacks should be killed because they are scum of the earth and refused to hear from anyone who loved blacks and called them nigger lovers?

It’s all the same thing to me… prejudice…. prejudging.

I’m not here to prove I’m right and to show the world that MJ is alive.  I am here to find truth.

Likewise, the people who roll their eyes at believers and hide their prejudice behind the guises of concern saying they pray for us to come out of denial are just as bad.

That’s not respect for another’s opinion, that’s pity that they don’t think like you.

So I had to do a self-check… do I think in someway that I am better than non-believers?  Do I think any less of them?  Do I believe that they should change their view?

GUILTY!

I was starting to feel like I was seeing something that the poor little non-believers weren’t seeing… and how absolutely arrogant that was of me!  To all of you with differing opinions to my own, I am so sorry!

So I wrote about it yesterday a bit, but my focus is on finding the truth, not being right.

I also wrote on MJDHI a bit about this as well…

Yes, I have made up my mind regarding what I believe and I am convicted in that belief. However, to make up your mind and close your mind is ignorance.

All I’m saying is based on the information you have gathered for yourself, and the investigation you have done for yourself, make a decision and be strong in that decision.

If someone presents you with facts further down the road that challenge that decision, take a look at it.
Be willing to admit your decision was wrong, change your mind in light of new information, and be convicted in that decision.
OR
Realize that your first decision is correct and continue to be convicted in that.

This is how we should live our lives with any beliefs.

We can’t sit on the fence… that is death. The Bible talks about that in Revelation 3:16 – So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth.

So I just wanted to share that with you all so you know where I stand and my thought process on things.

Hope this blesses someone….

PS When I am talking about truth, I am referring specifically to what happened in the case of Michael Jackson.  I am not referring to truth in life in general… to me that is a done deal… the Bible is the truth that we should live our life by and use as our standard for living.

~ by lilwendy on April 15, 2010.

One Response to “Being right vs truth”

  1. I been studing the cover for This IS it and think MJ is standing that way because the walls are closing in on us and he is holding them back, he is the light man enlighten us with info, and his legs are crossed so a triangle will not be present, thats a symbol of the new world order.

Leave a Reply

 
