Reactions to TIAI Revealed

Disclaimer:  I am a Christian.  These are my reactions.  I am going to talk about God. 🙂

My reaction:

I’m not feeling like a numskull because of the redirects or the whole TIAI…. I can’t believe that this has led me to a truth that I have known all along.

I thank God for Michael Jackson!  For giving him the courage to live out his mission so that he could empower so many of us to live out ours.

For the past year I have had a burden.  I couldn’t place it.  I couldn’t explain it.  It was a frustration.  Knowing I was here to do so much more than I was at the time.

As the year progressed, the burden got stronger.  I wanted to make a difference for God… but I didn’t know how.

Thoughts of volunteering, visiting seniors, that kind of thing crossed my mind but none resonated with me.

Now TIAI is revealed and so is my doh factor!

Matthew 22:36-40 (New International Version)

“Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?” Jesus replied: ” ‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

That’s all God has ever asked… and that’s all that Michael has tried to remind us…. it boils down to this!

So how do I show my love to God? Our Lord says in John 14:21,  “He who has my commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me.”

Ok so I must keep the commandments.

What did he specifically tell his disciples to do?

(Mat 28:18-20) “And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. {19} Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: {20} Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

(Mark 16:15-16) “And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature. {16} He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.”

(Luke 24:46-49) “And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behoved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day: {47} And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem. {48} And ye are witnesses of these things. {49} And, behold, I send the promise of my Father upon you: but tarry ye in the city of Jerusalem, until ye be endued with power from on high.”

(John 20:21) “Then said Jesus to them again, Peace be unto you: as my Father hath sent me, even so send I you.

(Romans 12:1) “I beseech you therefore, brethern, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God which is your reasonable service.”

Many are dedicating their lives, their service to MJ’s Army of Love but I am dedicating my life, my heart, my soul to The Army of LOVE and God is LOVE.

So now woman in the mirror….

Yeah I’m talkin to you!  What are you going to do with this revelation?

1.  I acknowledge God as my one and only Lord and Saviour and  I will not have any god’s besides him (that includes I won’t make Michael Jackson into a god :-))

2.  I will not worship, bow down or serve any idols (that includes Michael Jackson) (oh how I have previously failed at this one!!

3.  I will not use God’s name in vain.

4.  I will keep the biblical sabbath from Friday sundown to Saturday sundown and will rest from all work.

5.  I will honor my father and my mother.

6.  I will not kill (from the smallest ant to an unborn child to a full grown man)

7.  I will not commit adultery (in real life or in my mind) – sorry MJ I’m going to have to break our imaginary relationship off

8. I will not steal… ANYTHING…. Even a paperclip!

9.  I will not lie.

10.  I will not desire someone else’s spouse or belongings.

Wow this is really not as easy as I thought it would be… I see so many areas where I have failed in the past day!

Make that change!


Matthew 22:36-40 (New International Version)

36“Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?” 37Jesus replied: ” ‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’[a] 38This is the first and greatest commandment. 39And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’[b] 40All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

~ by lilwendy on December 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “Reactions to TIAI Revealed”

  1. Amen and Amen! Also, I have been having this feeling of wanting to do something for the Lord. However, Satan has attacked me for the last 4 years of my life. Yet, I see this as God’s sign of his rapture of the church that is going to come for his people, with no wrinkle and no stain. Of course MJ is not God, but God wants to use him deeply. We just have to see what God wants him to do, but while this happens, we must send the gospel and the love that our dear Lord has commanded his people, not only Gentiles but Jews too because the creation of the one new man is coming! Gentiles and Jews will come for Christ as one new body before the coming of Christ. Lilwendy, we must pray more than ever at this time for the direction of the Lord. He’s coming and we must rejoice in the name of the Lord!! Hallelujah! Glory for his great name, the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords, the Alpha and the Omega, and the Beginning and the End! Hosanna!! The King is coming!

Leave a Reply

 
