This is LOVE?

You know… I wrote a post about having a new kind of love for MJ.

Then no less than 12 hours later I’m treating him like a piece of meat!

Ladies on Twitter (you know who you are) while it was so much fun to get all warm and fuzzy 🙂 I have been regretting my behaviour all morning.

I could make excuses (oh it was late at night for me…. I didn’t have much sleep…. etc) but bottomline there is no excuse.

I turn the tables… if it was a bunch of men drooling over pics of Janet Jackson would I think it was funny?  Would I think it displayed love for her? NO!  I would say it was a display of lust at it’s finest.

So I humbly apologize to my horny cohorts from last night and to the rest of the Twitter family that experienced it via second hand tweets, for being a bad example.

Most importantly, I apologize to you Michael, for treating you in a way that I should not have.  For changing a pure love into a tainted love.

Don’t get me wrong – that adoration for his looks and how gorgeous he is is not what I’m talking about.  Also, I can not speak for the other ladies as this may not be their stories.

I am apologizing for all the impure lusty thoughts I, me, Lilwendy, had because it is not how I want to live my life and direct my thoughts.

Thanks for listening and accepting me faults and all….

~ by lilwendy on December 21, 2009.

6 Responses to “This is LOVE?”

  1. Hello,Lilwendy.
    I’m another one of those ladies on Twitter the other day and just wanted to tell you that I understand your point of view and here’s mine.
    Yesterday, after all those tweets, I felt ashamed of having those impure thoughts but I did not feel guilty. I think we all got carried away (I do not want to make an excuse for myself). After all this time I think everybody is tense and sensitive when it comes to Michael and we all are filled with frustration and sadness and I truely think that was just a way of discharge all of that (as Dyanne stated above).
    I also think that Michael was and still is very well aware of his charisma and his sexuality and of making women go wild. I love his soul, I love his voice,I love his brilliant mind, I love the man and all that make the human being,the person Michael Jackson.
    I feel guilty though for sharing those inner thoughts with the whole Twitterland and for not doing this behind the curtains and yes, I am apologizing for this.
    I am apologizing to all the twitters which witnessed it and above all, to you Michael. We did not want to be disrespectful towards you.
    Yes, ladies, we should have “kept it in the closet”. I can only hope that I/we have not dissapointed Michael.
    Michael, if you are reading this, I am sorry about it and hope I have not dissapointed you. I can only hope you can understand me/us. You will always have my Respect, Love and Support.
    Lilwendy, I hope you can understand me and I’m sorry for my English as I’m not a native English speaker and I’m after another sleepless night. Talk to you soon I hope.

  2. Since I am one of those ladies I will tell it how I see it. First of all I completely understand you, Lilwendy. I can understand why you are ashamed, as I sometimes feel the same. But let me tell you how I see it, if you allow.
    It’s been 6 months now and I think everybody will agree with me that we can feel the pressure raising. At first we were overwhelmed with clues, but now it is like there are no more clues and life goes on as if (almost) nothing happened. This leads to frustration and sadness for all of us. So I see what happened today as a discharge of all that anger, frustration and sadness. It was something we needed just to keep our sanity and keep going.
    Should we have done it in a more “controlled” environment maybe? Where no other twitters should have been forced to witness? I think so. And for this I think I owe an apology.
    I am not ashamed though for having those thoughts because I know he was very aware of his sexuality and effect on women and he wanted to provoke those reactions.
    From my knowledge he is not an angel, he is huMAN and so he embraces all parts of being human. Sexuality is one of them
    I love the soul in him with the pure love you stated, but I would be a hypocrite not to admit that I also love the man and that love includes the lust.
    As I said, 2 parts, 2 different kind of love, both are reality, together make a whole.
    Don’t you think I judge you Lil, cause I am not. I truly understand your point of view. Just wanted to share mine 🙂

    And Mike, if you’re reading this, I am sorry for exposing you to the world, but I am also sorry that I cannot apologize for my thoughts of you… They are also a part of me and I cannot deny them cause it would be denying myself. I hope you can understand what I wanted to say.

    • Thank you for your comments Dyanne. I am not so much ashamed of the sexual attraction to him because that is natural. I guess it’s more where I started to take things (with pics of the gold pants and the lovely package) 😉 and just gawking at how dang healthy he is! 🙂 It’s like the difference between someone putting a pic of me up and going wow she’s beautiful vs. putting a pic of me up in a tight white sweater in the rain and going wow! (use your imagination and you’ll understand my point!) haha

      • I guess next time (if it will be a next timez0 we’ll just have to do it away from Twitter, somewhere only us have access to :)). After all it is better to ease the pressre this way than to jump and other people’s throats as I have seen on other places

      • haha yes agreed!

Leave a Reply

 
