mjawakening – 12.08.09 Clue 2 – Can’t rain all the time

Three different references

  1. The Crow – movie quote
  2. Jane Siberry lyrics
  3. Bloodlined Calligraphy lyrics
  1. What is the movie the Crow about?

Rock singer Eric Draven and his fiancée Shelly are brutally killed the night before Halloween, which is also the night before their wedding. Exactly one year later, with the help of a crow, Eric wakes from the dead and takes revenge for his death and the death of the woman he loved.

2. It Can’t Rain All The Time – Jane Siberry

We walk the narrow path

beneath the smoking skies

Sometimes you can barely tell the difference

between darkness and light

Do you have faith in what we believe?

The truest test is when we cannot

when we cannot see

I hear pounding feet in the

in the streets below and the

and the women crying and the

and the children know that there

that there’s something wrong

and it’s hard to believe that

love will prevail

It won’t rain all the time

The sky won’t fall forever

And though the night seems long

your tears won’t fall forever

When I’m lonely

I lie awake at night

and I wish you were here

I miss you

Can you tell me is there something more to believe in?

Or is this all there is?

And the pounding feet in the

In the streets below and the

And the window breaks and

And a woman falls, there’s

There’s something wrong, it’s

It’s so hard to believe that

love will prevail

It won’t rain all the time

The sky won’t fall forever

And though the night seems long

your tears won’t fall

your tears won’t fall

your tears won’t fall

forever

Last night I had a dream

You came into my room

you took me into your arms

Whispering and kissing me

and telling me to still believe

But then the emptiness

of a burning sea against which we see

our darkest of sadness

Until I felt safe and warm

I fell asleep in your arms

When I awoke I cried again

for you were gone

can you hear me?

It won’t rain all the time

The sky won’t fall forever

And though the night seems long

your tears won’t fall forever

It won’t rain all the time

The sky won’t fall forever

And though the night seems long

your tears won’t fall

your tears won’t fall

your tears won’t fall

forever

3. “Can’t rain all the time” – Bloodlined Calligraphy lyrics

Can you feel them?
Those hands around your throat
They’re cold and they’re trying to kill your soul
I know, I’ve been there
At the end of my rope
No sign of help in sight
Lost every ounce of hope
Can’t see the Light at the end of the road
No happy ending, nothing left to live for
(2x)
Even though the tears will fall
It can’t rain all the time
Your darkest hour will not last
Even though the tears will fall
It can’t rain all the time
Your strength will grow as the days pass
I speak words of experience
I thought my life was done
I thought I couldn’t go on
I swore I wouldn’t go on
words of experience
I thought my life was done
And that I could not go on
Can’t see the Light at the end of the road
No happy ending, nothing left to live for
(2x)
And I can’t remember the last time I cried
Now I know I have strength inside
(2x)
(the breakdown)
Even though the tears will fall
It can’t rain all the time
(2x)
And I can’t remember the last time that I cried
Now I know I have strength inside
And I can’t remember the last time I cried
Now I know I have strength inside
And I can’t remember the last time that I cried

So basically the main themes here are:

  • Someone was “killed” and returned exactly one year later.
  • That right now is a dark time… we can’t see MJ, there are all these sites claiming he is alive, not alive, we know something is wrong, we hear the message of all for LOVE but sometimes it’s hard to believe.  We need to choose to believe and know that this darkness won’t last forever.
  • That this may be our darkest hour.  That we can’t see the light.  But this too shall pass.
~ by lilwendy on December 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
