Wizard of Oz/Emerald City/Thisisalsoit.com

Ok here’s my take on this whole clue… well not my “take” but my investigation.

First of all, we all know MJ was the scarecrow in the Wizard of Oz 1978 remake called The Wiz.  http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0078504/

http://livingincinema.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/Michael-Jackson.png

So I’ve always identified MJ with the scarecrow since the whole “he’ll be buried without his brain” escapade, but beyond that I decided to read up on the wiki page link at the bottom to Emerald City.

Well we have heard of clues saying to “follow the yellow brick road”.  Why would we follow it?  To get to the Emerald City.  So is this the goal?

Basically the Emerald City is Emerald only because the people looking at it are wearing green glasses.  They are told to wear glasses for their protection (which is a humbug by the Wizard).  So I have to ask myself, what has the government or authorities told us or shielded us from saying that they are protecting us?  And how have they molded our perception of the world?  We are all wearing green glasses thinking that North America is so awesome when it is only a perception?  Or could it be regarding this whole MJ death investigation.  We are being fed information to create a certain picture and we are perceiving it to be a certain way.

So continuing on on that page, at the very bottom we come across this:

Video Game Emerald City Confidential portrays the Emerald City as a film noir place with private detectives, widespread corruption, mob bosses, smugglers, and crooked lawyers. Set 40 years after the events of The Wizard of Oz, its described as “Oz, seen through the eyes of Raymond Chandler”.

Well I saw the name “Chandler” and of course it jumped out at me.  Also, while reading TMZ today, I was thinking that this whole MJ death this is an utter joke!  I’m not kidding… these are the words that went through my head… confusion, corruption, liars.  Similar to the Emerald City Confidential place.

I will look into Emerald City Confidential in a second.  But first I didn’t know what the heck “film noir” is.  Well it’s a type of stylish Hollywood Crime Drama that emphasizes cynical attitudes and sexual motivation and it’s deeply influenced by German Expressionism.

The 40s and 50s is the classic era for film noir. These movies also centered on women with questionable virtue.  This got me thinking… In any case they cite movies that followed this whole feel… and of course what film did they mention?  Gilda!  Ok so this ties into the movie… interesting.  Wonder if something is about to develop on TMZ where there is a woman of questionable virtue… maybe Murray girlfriend?  June Chandler? Women in MJs life?  We’ll see…

Interestingly enough, the game Emerald City Confidential came out in 2009 and is described as an adventure game in which the player must solve various puzzles and follow certain procedures in order for the linear storyline to proceed.

Sounds familiar?

Lastly, Chandler.  Well we find out today that Evan Chandler died… on one of the boards they say he died Nov 5th (however I haven’t been able to substantiate this).  That would be very interesting though tying in another clue (remember remember the 5th of November) from JCC.

So where does this leave us? I believe we need to play the game.  Find out who killed MJ (this is what they want us to believe – that he is dead – it is not what I believe), follow the clues (thisisalsoit.com) and follow the yellow brick road (TMZ.com)

On an aside, the newest headline on TMZ.com, “Lawyer for MJ’s mom: I knocked Oxman out!” has a very interesting and out of  the blue last line…Here’s his best line — “As far as I’ve been told, ‘2012’ is just a fantasy.”  Ok why would they say that?  Could it be because of all the 2012 talk on the hoax sites?  We’re being watched!

Comments appreciated!

~ by lilwendy on November 17, 2009.

4 Responses to “Wizard of Oz/Emerald City/Thisisalsoit.com”

  1. E
    C

    Evan
    Chandler

    Emerald
    City

  2. GREAT! The troot is prevailing more and more… For the moment, when you talk about a woman of questionable virtue I can only think of Janet Arvizo. I’ll keep playing the game!

  3. Fantastic!! LOVE THIS!! Honestly, I got chills while I was reading this lilwendy!! I am off to MJHD to try and make heads or tails of the “new” forum……

  4. Terrific finds! The genius prankster again …. playful moments! I almost can`t believe what we are going through, but I just have to quote the puppetmaster: “It`s an adventure, a big adventure. Nothing to be nervous about.” HOPEFULLY IT IS TRUE ….
    L.O.V.E. Aintnosunshine

Leave a Reply

 
