8/15/09 – Thank You Michael for your “death”

Michael,

Your “death” has brought me life.  I was in love with Michael the performer from the age of 13 until 25.  I then “got on with life”.  People told me it was time to grow up. So I did.

Here I am at age 37.  I have a full life, but it’s routine and dull.  Same old, same old.  I am very blessed though.

Your death ignited my love for you all over again.  Love for your God-given talent, your energy, your love for humanity, your tenderness, your caring, compassion and child-like spirit and faith.

I have brought that passion and fun back into my home because of you.

Because of you, I now sing all the time, I have joy in my heart, I have reconnected with God and I am more determined to do His will in my life.

I am in a position of leadership, beit a small impact, and I am bringing the message of living life NOW to over 100 people that I mentor, not to mention to my children.

On a side note, I started dancing again (to Beat It, Thriller, etc) and I have lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks! Haha! And my 11 year old now knows how to moonwalk! :-) Yeah he keeps saying “he’s baaaad!” hahaha!  Also at our next family BBQ I have insisted we have a water balloon fight! :-)

Thank you again for what you stand for and WHO you stand for.

I pray you do what you need to now in order to be what God needs you to be, now and in the future.

My family and I love you, the performer, and I look forward to learning more about Michael the man.

~ by lilwendy on October 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
